Bitcoin

Catherine Austin Fitts on Bitcoin, via Jim Sinclair:

On Bitcoin, Fitts says, “I am not a fan of virtual currency, even though I think virtual currency is here to stay.  I always say it’s the hardware that controls.  So, whoever controls the cable, whoever controls the pipe can intercede and can come in and grab the server.  Sovereign governments have physical control, and the most sophisticated intelligence agencies are going to have the ability to hack on in.  The notion that this stuff is anonymous, you’re dreaming.”

If you don’t know who she is, look her up.  She has an educated opinion on this stuff.

I don’t like Bitcoin because I don’t totally understand how it works, so I don’t understand how it can be secure.  And it seems to me that there are a lot of ways that it could be the opposite of secure.

Leave a comment

Filed under Financial

Leave a comment